Allen Food Pantry

About

The Allen Food Pantry is a non-profit ecumenical program which began in 1985 to provide emergency food assistance to those in need, such as persons who are waiting for food stamps, welfare checks or any number of family emergencies. The Food Pantry is sponsored by the Allen Ministerial Alliance and is supported by various churches, businesses, community service organizations and citizens in Allen and the surrounding communities. The pantry is manned strictly by volunteers from the various churches within the surrounding area. The Pantry is located in the South/West parking lot of St. Jude Catholic Church, 1515 N. Greenville Ave, Allen TX.

Who is the Allen Ministerial Alliance

"The Allen Ministerial Alliance exists to promote spiritual growth, fellowship, social service and prayer among the Christian clergy, laity and churches in Allen and surrounding communities" (Adopted by consensus on 12/14/99)

Allen Bible Church - www.allenbible.org

Allen Heights Baptist Church - www.allenheightsbc.org

Bethany Worship Center - www.bethanyworshipcenter.org

Christ The Servant ELCA - www.christtheservant.com

Corinth Presbyterian Church - www.corinthpresbyterian.org

Cornerstone Baptist Church-Lucas - www.cbclucas.com

Cottonwood Creek Baptist Church - www.cottonwoodcreek.org

Cowboy Church of Collin County - www.cowboychurchcollincounty.org

Creekwood United Methodist Church - www.creekwoodumc.org

Fairview Texas Church of God - www.fairviewtexascog.org

Faith Fellowship - www.faithfellowshiplucas.org

Fellowship Christian Center - www.theship3c.org

First Baptist Church-Allen - www.fbcallen.org

First Baptist Church-Parker - www.firstbaptistparker.org

First Christian Church-Allen - www.fccallen.org

First Presbyterian Church - Allen - www.fpcallen.org

First United Methodist Church-Allen - www.fumcallen.org

Forest Grove Christian Church - www.fgcctx.org

Good Shepherd United Methodist Church - www.lucasumc.org

Grace Church-Lucas - www.grace-efc.org

Greenville Oaks Church of Christ - www.greenvilleoaks.org

Harvest Oaks Baptist Church - www.harvestoaks.org

Life Fellowship Assembly of God - Allen - life.lifefellowship.tv/

Living Life Church - www.livinglifechurch.com

New Heritage Fellowship Church -

Our Lady Of Angels Catholic Church - Allen - www.ourladyofangels.com

Rockbridge Church - www.rockbridgechurch.com

St. Jude Catholic Church - Allen - www.stjudeparish.com

St. Sava Orthodox Church - www.stsavaplano.org

Suncreek United Methodist Church - www.suncreekumc.org

The Harvest - www.theharvestnow.com

Victory Church - www.victoryintl.org

Water's Edge Church-Allen - www.watersedgeallen.com

West Allen Church of Christ - www.westallenchurch.org